Social Influence Marketing

Social influence Marketing – I never knew that is what it is called. So many insights that I have derived from simply observing society, shopping behaviours, reading thousands of articles online and indulging in my own imagination really – and then finding a report – that once again takes all my ideas and justify it with factual research and statistics.

Even the heading – so similar to my previous blogpost i started doubting whether i subconsciously perhaps saw the report before? But i did not.

Lets start at the beginning. I have a product or service and i want to sell it. So what should be my first question?

And then once they have found me, what are the influences when purchasing?

So what does this mean for my brand?

Several really amazing insights in this report – which i highly recommend reading.

To end off for today – i found this checklist. Simple. Standard. But relevant, and in a world where so often our minds are completely flustered with new information – processing at a 100 miles per minute – it is delightful getting one or two simple tactics that can be implemented immediately.

I still believe in Real Marketing, Real Branding and Just keeping it real being the way to go. It is not about the Loerie award. It is still all about connecting the dots. I am most definitely in the wrong country, marketing directors running with the biggest budgets for consumers at the bottom of the pyramid, equally unaware, equally removed, equally operating in a world so far in the past i am struggeling to keep my feet on the ground of the reality.Social Influence Marketing has only just started penetrating our shores.

But the reality of South Africa is that 70% of the population resides in the bottom of the pyramid, and the most successful marketing campaigns are the ones focusing on triple bottom line. Perhaps keeping it real is closer related to cause related marketing than what i initially believed… My next post will elaborate more once i had a look at my thesis and all the findings that will be of a lot more relevant now that i have a far better understanding of the world of media, marketing and the masses.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

